Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    I said with all due respect Crippledpetey's Avatar

May 2018 - Ryan - Ryan

@ryan its been fun wheeling with you even its only a couple times. I love how you're always up for trying things and not shying away even from the bigger obstacles. I look forward to wheeling with ya more and if you ever want to spot for me just let me know. I will help you however I can and if something goes badly I wont care

PS: I also added a pic of my own to your post...call it a memento

Where do I live? San Francisco, via Canada

What do I do for a living? I am currently leading a global network and systems engineering team that powers a lot of the websites and internet services you are likely familiar with. If you are genuinely curious, head over to www.fastly.com and ask me questions some time. Jason, the whole CDN 4X4 plate might make even more sense now, pulling double duty ;-)

A little about my family. Mom and Dad are back home in Canada, while my sister and brother-in-law are busy spitting out kids in Houston. Her being my younger sister, sheís saved me the hassle of having to produce grandkids! Other than that, itís just me and my dog, Muchacho.

Have I ever served in the military? Does Royal Canadian Air Cadets as a teenager count?

My current off-road vehicle. 2016 Rubicon Unlimited ďHard RockĒ. Iíve built it up in my tiny little apartment garage here in SF. This weekend Iím cutting the frame brackets off and upgrading to a Synergy long arm. The next weekend Iíll be slapping in the sport cage after witnessing what we witnessed in Moab two weeks ago!

Is my rig a daily driver? Yes, but I hardly drive it unless itís a trip. I average maybe 4000 miles a year since moving to SF.

How long have I been wheeling? I bought the rig in 2016 as my first entrance into wheeling. Prior to this Iíve just been a dirt bike punk in my younger years.